FAPA President's Book Award

Hallard Press Authors Honored with FAPA Presidents Book Awards

The 2022 Presidents Book Awards from the Florida Authors and Publishers Association (FAPA) includes five authors from Hallard Press. FAPA announced the winners recently, but the order of the winners, Gold, Silver Bronze, will not be disclosed until the Awards Banquet scheduled for the FAPAcon conference on July 29-30, 2022.

Ann Marie Acacio—Religion/Spirituality
Rise and Shine: Reclaiming Our Rightful Place

Barbara Rein—Adult Fiction: Thriller/Horror
Tales from he Eerie Canal: 22 Stories of the Delightfully Dark & Creepy

John Prince—Adult Fiction: Anthology/Collection
Wraiths in the Cloisters: Seven Dark Tales for Sunny Days

Margaret Edwards—Autobiography/Biography/Memoir
Slue Foot: A Black Girl Grows Up in Midwest America

Marsha Shearer—Political/Current Events
America in Crisis: Essays on the Failed Presidency of Donald J. Trump

Awards were announced in over 30 categories with submissions from across the US and overseas. “Winning an award of this caliber demonstrates the incredible writing ability of our authors,” said Hallard Press Managing Director Nancy Hellekson. Recipients will be able to use the award medal to boost their marketing efforts.

Submissions for the 2023 Awards will open this fall. Watch for the announcement in Hallard Press Gazette.

All of the books from Hallard Press authors are available on Amazon.

2 thoughts on “Hallard Press Authors Honored with FAPA Presidents Book Awards”

  1. Manijeh Badiozamani

    CONGRATULATIONS to all the winners. They are wonderful authors and well-deserving the Presidents Book Award.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to content